Locale The Bridge

Our newest addition to our Guernsey family, Locale The Bridge first opened its doors in November 2018 and is one of the Society’s most energy-efficient and environmentally-friendly stores to date.

There are new self-checkout tills for convenience, a customer service kiosk, energy-efficient fridges (A rating) and shopping baskets made from recycled plastic. Locale The Bridge sets a new precedent for how we want shopping to be; more eco-conscious, ethical and free from waste.

Nestled in the out-of-town community in the Vale, Danuta Trizinsca and her team are always happy to welcome you to their store on The Bridge.

Store facilities

  • Bakery
  • Beers, Wines & Spirits
  • Flowers
  • Fruit & Vegetables
  • Hot Food & Drinks to Go - including slushie maker and hot dogs
  • Meat & Poultry
  • Newspapers & Magazines
  • Quick-out Self Scan
  • Post Office & Financial Services Counter
  • Bureau du Change
  • Travelmoney Collection point
  • "Pay as you throw" Bin Bags and Bin Bag Stickers
Opening hours
Food
Mon - Sat: 7:30am - 8pm
Sun: Closed
Friday 17 December 7:30am - 8pm
Saturday 18 December 7:30am - 8pm
Sunday 19 December CLOSED
Monday 20 December 7:30am - 8pm
Tuesday 21 December 7:30am - 8pm
Wednesday 22 December 7:30am - 8pm
Thursday 23 December 7:30am - 8pm
Friday 24 December 7:30am - 6pm
Saturday 25 December CLOSED
Sunday 26 December CLOSED
Monday 27 December 8am - 6pm
Tuesday 28 December 8am - 6pm
Wednesday 29 December 7:30am - 8pm
Thursday 30 December 7:30am - 8pm
Friday 31 December 7:30am - 6pm
Saturday 1 January 7:30am - 8pm
Sunday 2 January CLOSED
Monday 3 January 8am - 8pm
Post Office
Mon to Fri: 8.30am - 5pm
Sat: 9am - 12pm
Sun: CLOSED
Friday 24 December 8:30am -1pm
Saturday 25 December CLOSED
Sunday 26 December CLOSED
Monday 27 December CLOSED
Tuesday 28 December CLOSED
Wednesday 29 December 8.30am - 5pm
Thursday 30 December 8.30am - 5pm
Friday 31 December 8.30am - 4pm
Saturday 1 January CLOSED
Sunday 2 January CLOSED
Monday 3 January CLOSED
Find us

Locale The Bridge, 17 The Bridge, Vale, Guernsey GY3 5TD

Co-op recipes
Co-op recipes

Let us inspire you!

See more >